To have a good friend, be a good friend   2 comments


Buddha said, “An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind”.

You are mentally ready and alert to being attacked by strange people and strange creatures, but when someone you love and trust betrays you, it’s akin to being emotionally electrocuted. We often bemoan our fate and say, “How could I have been so wrong in my judgement?” Or, we simply stop trusting ever again. I agree with the judgement moan, because we clearly did not pick wisely, but the fact is, we encounter all kinds of people our entire lives, and we cannot be so distrustful so as to never allow ourselves the possibilities of finding ourselves a fabulous friend. I blindly trust people I like. My friends can call me at 3 am, I will fly across the world so a friend can cry on my shoulders and I would never betray anyone’s confidence. If they let me down, I see it as their loss, because I know I make a great friend. From experience I can say that 99 percent of my friendships have gotten stronger and deeper over the years. My childhood friends, my school friends, my day-to-day friends as well as work friends are those that have remained rock solid over the years. I attribute this to the fact that I made them a part of my orbit because I liked who they were as people, not because they were important, famous, useful , convenient, time pass, or complimentary. It is said that blood is thicker than water, but I think a good friendship is thicker than blood. Wish you all the ability to be a great friend. It automatically leads to having one.

Posted December 12, 2011 by avinash2060 in Relationships

2 responses to “To have a good friend, be a good friend

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: You Got That This Time Friend, A Lesson Well Learned « Poemotherapi Shoppe

  2. I want to claim We’re also astounded together with your website and i also will save the Rss feed for getting notified after you develop a completely new publish. Sustain the favorable function.

Leave a Reply

