“Modi”fied BJP’s ABVP sweeps the Delhi University polls,   Leave a comment

BJP’s student wing ABVP has swept the Delhi University polls, the results for which were declared on Saturday.

ABVP bagged three top positions, winning the post of president, vice-president and joint secretary.

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) candidate Aman Awana and Utkarsh Chaudhary were elected as president and vice-president respectively. Raju Rawat, also of ABVP, was elected as joint secretary.

We will fight against FYUP and will demand for a complete roll back, Aman Awana said after his win.

The NSUI could manage to bag only one post.

Karishma Thakur is the only NSUI member in the central panel. She has won the election for the post of secretary.


Posted September 14, 2013 by avinash2060 in Modi v/s Rahul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: